© 2023  Sichen Grace
All Rights Reserved

Enneagram Trees

An illustrated series depicting the nine personality types found in the Enneagram
through the motif and symbolism of trees (ballpoint pen on paper). Personal project.

The Enneagram is a personality type system consisting of 9 distinct personality types
characterized by the patterns in how one interacts and interprets the world around them,
and how one regulates one’s emotions. The Enneagram maps out the 9 types in a 9-pointed
system which illustrates the interconnections between all the types. Usually formed during 
childhood experiences, the Enneagram system can be used as a blueprint for personal
growth and reflection, and help understand one’s loved ones.

Type One – The Reformer
“A tree doing what a tree does best, perfect at a glance, yet asymmetrical.“

Type Two – The Giver
“An abundant presence through the seasons; a collection of years to cherish and remember.”

Type Three – The Achiever
“Fixate on this great part of me and I’ll show you what I want you to see…”

Type Four – The Individualist
“From object to life, suddenly we feel the tremors of the earth and taste the shadows of a curse.”

Type Five – The Investigator
“A lot to offer, a lot to discover, just a few layers away.”

Type Six - The Loyalist
“In a network of shadows, let’s sit together.”

Type Seven – The Enthusiast
“Never-ending play as life reacts to life.”

Type Eight – The Challenger
“It would be an honour to protect you.”

Type Nine – The Peacemaker
“Sometimes, I am what you need me to be; other times, I am defying physicality.”